Premier League Darts 2022 | Premier League Darts Betting

Premier League Darts odds

Premier League Darts odds

The 18th edition of the Premier League Darts sees a new format introduced, with each night comprising a final.

Here’s our rundown of the new changes and an overview of the tournament…

🎯 2022 Premier League Darts FAQ 🎯

New Customer Offer Marathonbet MCFC

How many players are taking part? 📮

This year the field is reduced by two, with eight players competing. There are no ‘contenders’ added to any of the individual events.

Who is playing? 🧔👨‍🦰

The field will not be announced until after the Masters has concluded on the 30th January, just four days before the tournament begins.

What is the new Premier League Darts format? 📝

Each night will comprise a knockout tournament with quarter-finals, a semi-final and a final.

Players will receive two points for a semi-final finish, three points for ending runner-up and five points for winning a final. These points are fed into a league table, with the top four players at the end of the regular season of tournaments making it through to the play-offs.

Each night’s winner will also receive a £10,000 prize.

Has the match format changed? 🔄

In the regular season, each match remains the best of 11 (first to six).

For finals night, the semi-finals are best of 19 legs and the final best of 21 legs.

How will the draw be made for the regular season? ⚱️

Each player will meet the other seven players twice in a quarter-final over the course of the 16 rounds. For the other two nights, 8 and 16, the quarter-final draw will be based on the league table at that time (1st vs 8th etc).

Will there still be Judgement Night? 👨‍⚖️

In the new format, Judgement Night will no longer be included and there is no relegation during the course of the season.

Darts Betting

When do the matches take place? ⏰

Matches take place on a Thursday night.

There are 16 regular season tournaments, running from 3rd February to 19th May.

The play-offs for the players finishing in the top four positions in the league table will take place on 26th May.

Where can I watch the Premier League Darts on TV? 📺

Sky Sports will cover every night of the Premier League Darts.

Who won the Premier League Darts in 2021? 🙌

Jonny Clayton won the final, defeating José de Sousa 11-5 in the final.

What was unique in the Premier League Darts in 2021? 🤔

Jonny Clayton was the first Welshman to win the title and became the first player to finish fourth in the league stage and go on to win the title.

For the first time, the four semi-finalists were all from different nations.

Glen Durrant holds the dubious honour of becoming the first player to not win a single point, despite coming into the tournament as defending champion.

Who has won the most Premier League titles? 🔝

Starting in 2005, the Premier League Darts has run for 17 years.

Phil Taylor has the most wins (6), one more than Michael van Gerwen.

Gary Anderson boasts two wins, with the following players having one title each: James Wade, Raymond van Barneveld, Glen Durrant and Jonny Clayton.

Nine-dart finishes 9️⃣

There have been 12 nine-dart finishes in the history of the Premier League, with both Jonny Clayton and José de Sousa achieving the perfect leg last year.

Back in 2010, Phil Taylor made history by achieving two nine-dart finishes in the same match; the final!

Premier League Darts odds

📍 Premier League Darts | 2022 Dates 📆

Where do the events take place?

The 16 nights feature arenas in the UK, Ireland, Netherlands and Germany.

Finals night will be held at the Utilita Arena in Newcastle.

A full list is detailed below…

Night 1, Thursday February 3 – Motorpoint Arena, CardiffNight 2, Thursday February 10 – M&S Bank Arena, LiverpoolNight 3, Thursday February 17 – SSE Arena, BelfastNight 4, Thursday February 24 – Mercedes-Benz Arena, BerlinNight 5, Thursday March 3 – Westpoint ExeterNight 6, Thursday March 10 – Brighton CentreNight 7, Thursday March 17 – Motorpoint Arena, NottinghamNight 8, Thursday March 24 – Rotterdam AhoyNight 9, Thursday March 31 – Utilita Arena, BirminghamNight 10, Thursday April 7 – First Direct Arena, LeedsNight 11, Thursday April 14 – AO Arena, ManchesterNight 12, Thursday April 21 – P&J Live, AberdeenNight 13, Thursday April 28 – 3Arena, DublinNight 14, Thursday May 5 – OVO Hydro, GlasgowNight 15, Thursday May 12 – Utilita Arena, SheffieldNight 16, Thursday May 19 – The O2, LondonPlay-Offs, Thursday May 26 – Utilita Arena, Newcastle

🎯 Premier League Darts Outright Winner | 2022 PL Darts Odds 🎯

Who wins the 2022 Premier League of Darts? 🏆

Check our prices first as the biggest names in the game go head-to-head this spring for the right to be crowned the 2022 champion.

New Customer Offer Marathonbet

18 +

Author: Paula Allen